Baiser Beauty


HEALTHY LIVINGBaiser BeautyComment

Chakras are energy centers within the human body that help to regulate all its processes, from organ function to to the immune system and emotions. There are seven main chakras  aligning the spine, starting from the base of the spine through to the crown of the head. To visualize a chakra in the body, imagine a swirling wheel of energy where matter and consciousness meet. This invisible energy is called Prana, which is the life force who keeps us balanced, healthy and alive.

These moving wheels of energy correspond to massive nerve centers in the body. Each of the seven chakras contain psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Since everything is moving, it’s essential that our seven chakras stay open, aligned, and fluid. If there is a blockage energy will not flow. Here’s a quick summary.

1. Muladhara (Root Chakra)

Represents our foundation, the chakra of stability, security, and our basic needs. It encompasses the first three vertebrae, the bladder, and the colon. When this chakra is open, we feel safe and fearless.

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.
Affirmation: “I am a divine being of light, and I am peaceful, protected and secure”.

2. Svadhisthana (Sacral Chakra)

The Svadhisthana chakra is our creativity and sexual center. It is located above the public bone, below the navel, and is responsible for our creative expression.

Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.
Affirmation: “I am radiant, beautiful and strong and enjoy a healthy and passionate life”.

3. Manipura (Solar Plexus)

The Manipura chakra represents our ability to be confident and in control of our lives. The third chakra is our source of personal power.

Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.
Affirmation: “I am positively empowered and successful in all my ventures”.

4. Heart Chakra (The connection between matter and spirit)

The fourth chakra, Anahata is at the middle of the seven and unites the lower chakras of spirit. The fourth is also spiritual but serves as a bridge between our body, mind and spirit. The heart chakra is our source of love and connection.

Location: Center of chest just above the heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.
Affirmation: “Love is the answer to everything in life, and I give and receive love effortlessly and unconditionally”.

5. Vishuddha (The Throat Chakra)

The Vishuddha chakra is the fifth chakra, located in the area of the throat. This is our source of verbal expression and the ability to speak our highest truth. the fifth chakra includes the neck, thyroid, and parathyroid glands, tongue, jaw and mouth.

Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.
Affirmation: “My thoughts are positive, and I always express myself truthfully and clearly”.

6. Ajna ( Third chakra)

The Ajna chakra is our center of intuition. We all have sense of intuition but we may not listen to it or heed its warnings. Focus on opening the sixth chakra will help you hone this ability.

Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.
Affirmation: “I am tuned into the divine universal wisdom and always understand the true meaning of life situations”.

7. Sahaswara (Thousand Petal Lotus)

This is the chakra of enlightenment and spiritual connection to our higher selves, others, and ultimately, to the divine.

Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.
Affirmation: “I am complete and one with the divine energy”.